GCDS Libraries: Upper Elementary: 5th Lewis &amp; Clark

Citations

Reference Resources: Encyclopedias

An encyclopedia is a book or digital collection of factual summaries (short articles) on many subjects listed in alphabetical order. Below are links to online encyclopedias for elementary schools.

choose PRIMARY or Level 1 for Elementary articles and Level 2 for Middle School articles
more...less...
for off campus login credentials, scroll down to find the lock icon below on this page
For Elementary research
more...less...
for off campus login credentials, scroll down to find the lock icon below on this page
for Middle School & High School research
more...less...
for off campus login credentials, scroll down to find the lock icon below on this page

More Primary Sources

Mrs. Gittes

Mrs. Ellen Gittes

ellen.gittes@gcds.net

Books & Reading

Click to find great books!

Lewis & Clark

TrueFlix eBook
WorldBook Encyclopedia article
PebbleGo database article
Encyclopedia Britannica article
National Historic Trail: Lewis & Clark
Gale Elementary articles
Lewis & Clark Trail Heritage Foundation
Google Earth Expedition Tour
Lewis's Packing List
Monticello.org: Louisiana and Lewis & Clark
scroll down on this site for a timeline of the Expedition.

Databases of Biographies

more...less...
off campus
username: day
password: school
more...less...
offcampus password: gcdsremote
Biographical information for more than 5,000 individuals from magazines, newspapers, websites, and videos.
more...less...
offcampus
password: gcdsremote

Upper Elementary: 5th Lewis & Clark

RESEARCH ABOUT THE LEWIS & CLARK EXPEDITION (1804-1806) HERE